Law Students win Best Researcher Award in National Moot Court Competition at North Bengal University (Siliguri)

The Law students of Central University of South Bihar (CUSB) once again proved their mettle by winning the Best Researcher Award at National Moot Court Competition organised by University of North Bengal in Siliguri during February 22-23,2020. A team of students comprised of Divya Meghna, Anupam Prabhat Srivastava and Deepak Kumar (4th Year) participated in the national level competition.

Providing details Mrs. Poonam Kumari, Assistant Professor of Law and coordinator of Moot Court Society said that a total of 28 teams from Law Schools all over India participated in this competition. Divya Meghna won the Best Researcher award, while their team also won 3rd Prize in the best memorial award.

Dr. Pawan Kumar Mishra, Head and Dean, School of Law and Governance congratulated the team and appreciated their hard work and labour. Mrs. Poonam Kumari and Dr. Deo Narayan Singh, Coordinators of the Moot Court Society congratulated the team and said that these students have proved their capabilities by their efforts.


The victorious team members Divya Meghna, Anupam Prabhat Srivastava and Deepak Kumar thanked all the faculty members and seniors for their guidance. While talking about the competition they said that the expectations were high from them and they are happy that they achieved success in their endeavours.


SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :