Hon’ble Members of the 4th Finance Committee, Central University of South Bihar

Hon’ble Members of the Academic Council, Central University of South Bihar

(i) The Vice-Chancellor 1. Prof. H.C.S. Rathore,
Vice-Chancellor (Ex-Officio Chairman)
(ii) The Pro-Vice Chancellor 2. Prof. Om Prakash Rai
Pro-Vice Chancellor
(iii) Deans of Schools 3. Dean, School of Education
  4. Dean, School of Social Sciences and Policy
  5. Dean, School of Law and Governance
  6. Dean, School of Earth, Biological and Environmental Sciences
  7. Dean (I/C), School of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
  8. Dean (I/C), School of Human Sciences
  9. Dean (I/C), School of Media, Arts and Aesthetics
(iv) Heads of teaching and or research Department / Centres 10. Head, Department of Biotechnology
  11. Head, Department of Bioinformatics
  12. Head(I/c), Department of Life Science
  13. Head, Centre for Environmental Sciences
  14. Head, Department of Mathematics
  15. Head, Department of Statistics
  16. Head(I/c), Department of Computer Science
  17. Head, Department of Mass Communication and Media
  18. Head, Department of Psychological Science
  19. Head, Department of Development Studies
  20. Head, Department of Economics Studies and Policy
  21. Head, Department of Sociological Studies
  22. Head, Department of Political Studies
  23. Head, Department of Law and Governance
  24. Head, Department of Teacher Education
  25. Head, Department of Hindi
  26. Head(I/c), Department of English
  27. Head(I/c), Department of Physics
  28. Head(I/c), Department of Chemistry
(v) to (viii) Four Professor representing different schools (not Deans of Schools and Heads of the Departments / Centres) on the basis of seniority and rotation to be nominated by the VC 29. Prof. Kaushal Kishore
Professor, School of Education
(ix) to (xii) Four Associate Professor (not Heads of the Department) representing different schools according to seniority to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor 30. Dr. Alok Kumar Gupta
Associate Professor, Centre for Political Studies
  31. Dr. Pawan Kumar Gupta
Associate Professor, School of Law and Governance
  32. Dr. Tapan Kumar Basantia
Associate Professor, Centre for Education
up to residual period i.e. 22.06.2019
(xiii) to (xvi) Four Assistant Professor representing different Schools by rotating according to seriority to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor 23. Ms. Smita Roy
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
  34. Ms. Krishna Prakash
Assistant Professor, Centre for Biological Sciences
  35. Dr. Kinshuk Pathak
Assistant Professor, Centre for Mass Communication and Media
  36. Dr. Das Ambika Bharti
Assistant Professor, Centre for Psychological Sciences
(xvii) Librarian 37. Dr. Pramod Kumar Singh
(xviii) to (xxiii) Six persons (not in the service of the University) of academic eminence representing various knowledge domains nominated by the Academic Council 38. Prof. S.K. Singh, Vice-Chancellor, L.N. Mithila University, Darbhanga
  39. Prof. J.P. Sharma
Former Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Business
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi, Delhi
  40. Prof. Shyam Bihari Dwivedi
Deparment of Civil Engineering, IIT (BHU), Varanasi
  41. Prof. Balraj Mittal
Head, Department of Human Genetic
Sanjay Gandhi P.G. Institute of Medical Sciences
Rae bareli Road, Lucknow
  42. Prof. Lal Bahadur
Deparment of Chemistry
Faculty Science, Banaras Hindi , IIT (BHU), Varanasi
  43. Prof. Anand Kumar Srivastava
Deparment of Pharmaceutics, IIT (BHU), Varanasi
(2) & (3) Dean, Students' Welfare and professor 44 Dr. Sanat Kumar Sharma, DSW
  45 Dr. Kaushal Kishore, Proctor
  46. Registrar and Ex-Officio Secretary


Hon’ble Members of the Executive Council, Central University of South Bihar



(i) The Vice-Chancellor Prof. H.C.S. Rathore,
(Ex-Officio Chairman)
Prof. H.C.S. Rathore
(ii) Secretary, Department of Higher Education, MHRD, GOI or his / her nominee The Secretary Department of Higher Education, MHRD  
(iii) One member nominated by UGC Dr. Gayathri Vishwanath Patil
Director, NIPER
(iv) Chief Secretary Govt. Bihar or his / her nominee not below the rank of Secretary, HRD, Govt. of Bihar Principal Secretary, Department of Education, Government of Bihar  
(v) Pro Vice-Chancellor

Prof. Om Prakash Rai
Pro Vice-Chancellor

(vi) to (ix) Four persons of academic distinction to be nominated by th Visitor
  1. Dr. Lallan Singh
    Retired Professor, Department of Geography, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya, Bihar
  2. Dr. Murari Sharan Manglik
    HoD, Department of Sanskrit, B.N. College, Patna
  3. Prof. (Dr.) Jyoti Shekhar
    Head, Department of Applied Economics and Commerce, Patna University, Patna
  4. Dr. Rajeev Ranjan
    Department of History, College of Commerce, Magadh University, Gaya
(x) and (xi) Two members from amongst the Deans of Schools of Studies, by rotation according to seniority, to nominated by the VC
  1. Prof. Sankar Kumar Bhaumik
    Dean, School of Social Sciences & Policy
  2. Prof. Kaushal Kishore
    Dean, School of Education
Prof. Sankar Kumar Bhaumik 
Prof. Kaushal Kishore
(xii)One Professor, who is not a Dean, by rotation according to Seniority, to be nominated by the VC Prof. Sanjay Prakash Srivastava
Professor, Department of Law & Governance
Prof. Sanjay Prakash Srivastava  
(xiii)One Associate Professor, by rotation according to seniority, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor Dr. Rizwanul Haque
Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnolgy
Dr. Rizwanul Haq  
(xiv)One Assistant Professor by rotation according to seniority, to be nomintaed by the VC Dr.Smita Roy
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Sceience
(xv) One member of the Court, (not a employee / student of the University or of an institution recognized by or associated with the University to be elected. ---  
Registrar Registrar & Ex-Officio Secretary  


SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :