(i) The Vice Chancellor Prof. H.C.S. Rathore,
(Ex-Officio Chairperson)
(ii) A representative of the planning board of the University Er. Rajeev Kumar Upadhyaya
Project Construction Leader-Civil
BPCL, Mumbai
(iii) A representative of the User Department ---
(iv) Two Professors / Associate Professors of the University nominated by the Vice-Chancellor Prof. Sanjay Prakash Srivastava
Professor and Dean, School of Law and Governance, CUSB
Prof. Kaushal Kishore
Professor and Dean, School of Education, CUSB
(v) The Finance Officer Shri Girish Ranjan
Finance Officer, CUSB
(vi)Principal of the Engineering College of the University or Head of Civil Engineering Department (Where it exist), otherwise a person of equal status from neighbouring University / College Prof. P.K.S. Dikshit, Professor
Department of Civil Engineering Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi, U.P.
(vii)Chief Engineer (Civil) of CPWD or State PWD or his representative not below the rank of Superintending Engineer Shri Vivekanand Vibek
Chief Engineer, CPWD, Bodh Gaya,
Project Division, Gaya
(viii) A retired Chief Engineer / Superintending Engineer (Civil) of CPWD / State PWD / Public Sector Undertaking Shri Kishori Prasad (Rtd.) CPWD
C/o Dr. Mrs. S.K. Saroj
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Path
Opposite Chandramani Utav Palace, Bajrangpuri, Patna - 800 007
(ix)Superintending / Executive Engineer (Electrical) of CPWD or State PWD Shri Abhinav Gautam
Executive Engineer (Electrical),
CPWD, Gaya Division, Gaya
(x) Superintending / Executive Engineer (Public Health) of CPWD or State PWD Er. S. K. Singh
Executive Engineer
Gaya Project Division, CPWD, Gaya
(xi) The University Engineer ----
(xii)Senior most Architect of the University (Where it exists), otherwise a Chief Architect or person of equal status from a neighbouring University / College Prof. Fulena Rajak
Professor, Architecture Department
National Institute of Technology
Ashok Rajpath, Patna - 800005
(xiii)Chief Architect / Deputy Chief Architect or a person of equivalent status from a Central or State Department -----
(xiv) Senior most Landscaping Expert of the University (Where it exists), otherwise from some neighbouring institute / Government Department / Public Sector Undertaking or to be hired as a consultant by the University for a limited period Shri Himanshu Nadi
Architecture / Expert Landscaping Architect
Office of Senior Architect (Patna), CPWD, Patna - 800 025
(xv) The Registrar Registrar
Member Secretary, CUSB


Notification: Reconstitution of Building and Works Committee
(F.No.CUSB/Admin./B&W Com./2012/01/1623 dated 11/11/2019)

Notification: Reconstitution of Building and Works Committee (CUSB/4388/2016 dated 28/10/2016)


SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :