The School of Social Sciences and Policy embodies cohesiveness of multiple disciplines that instantly seek its relevance in understanding and analysing human behaviour in an integrated framework. The school has four centres namely Centre for Development Studies, Centre for Economic Studies and Policy, Centre for Sociological Studies and Centre for Political Studies. It continuously endeavours to blend its teaching engagement with empirical research. Academic programmes based on the emerging debates both in the theoretical and empirical planes in respective disciplines also see its engagement in continuous search for building- up a new knowledge base relevant to the developing world particularly. For teaching, research and training, the School of Social Sciences and Policy looks forward to learn from the development experiences of the world at large. In the process, it does not exclude the local economy, society and polity. Its agenda and implementation of the same by way of organizing Seminar, Workshop and Development Dialogue embed the essence of the School.

Centres under School of Social Sciences and Policy



SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :