CUSB organised a panel discussion on: “The Constitution of India: Fundamental Duties, Values & Ethics in the views of Dr. Rajendra Prasad”

On the auspicious occasion of 135th birth anniversary of India’s First President, Bharat Ratna, Dr. Rajendra Prasad, a panel discussion on “The Constitution of India: Fundamental Duties, Values & Ethics in the views of Dr. Rajendra Prasad” was organised by Central University of South Bihar, on 3rd December, 2019. CUSB organized the event as State Co-ordinating University for celebration of 70th anniversary of Constitution Day as well as yearlong event on the same as directed by University Grants Commission, New Delhi. The program was organized under the direction of Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Prakash Srivastava, Nodal Officer, State Co-ordinating University. The Event co-ordinator was Mr. Mani Pratap, Assistant Professor, Department of Law & Governance.

The program commenced with the University Kulgeet and Lamp-lighting. Nodal Officer Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Prakash Srivastava then welcomed all the panelist, professors, students and announced the commencement of the program. Dr. Haresh Narayan Pandey then presented the details of the organized panel discussion to everyone and a short overview about Dr. Rajendra Prasad, his early life, education, role in Independence, and his values.

The first panelist, Dr. Sanat Kumar Sharma, discussed about Composite Culture, Brotherhood, Secularism, Adaptability and adoptability of the Constitution of India. The second panelist, Dr. Alok Kumar Gupta, discussed about Fundamental Duties: having essence of citizen building, Political Feudalism, Moral Crisis, Free thinker Youth and presented Dr. Rajendra Prasad as Suffering servant of India. The third panelist, Dr. Sudhanshu Kumar Jha, discussed about Core Values of The Constitution of India, need of Saint- Politician, Freedom, and Secularism. He talked about gentleness, virtues, conduct and behavior of an ideal citizen. The last panelist, Dr. Nitin Chandra, discussed duty as the pre-requisite of the rights, and instead of claiming the rights, he talked about earning the rights through sacrifices and works.

Prof. (Dr.) Pawan Kumar Mishra, Dr. Alok Kumar Gupta, Dr. Sanat Kumar Sharma, Dr. Sudhanshu Kumar Jha, and Dr. Nitin Chandra were present as panelists in the program. along with this, Dr. Pradeep Kumar Das, Dr. Deo Narayan Singh, Mrs. Poonam Kumari, Dr. Digvijay Singh, Dr. Parijat Pradhan, Dr. Haresh Narayan Pandey, Dr. Pallavi Singh, Dr. Anant Prakash Narayan, Dr. Ajay Bernwal, and Dr. Ram Chandra Oraon were present in the program.

The Nodal Officer Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Prakash Srivastava, appreciated this initiative of MHRD and UGC and assured to organise such events as a part of the Constitution Day Celebration, 2019. Finally, after vote of thanks by Mr. Mani Pratap, the program was concluded with the national anthem.


SH-7, Gaya Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post. Fatehpur, Gaya – 824236 (Bihar)


Reception: 0631 - 2229 530
Admission: 0631 - 2229 514 / 518
                        - 9472979367


Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.

Visitor Hit Counter :